Artisan Farmers’ Markets; many markets Saturdays & Sundays; artisanmarkets.ca

Off the Eaten Track:  Culinary Walking Tours; offtheeatentracktours.com

Vancouver Farmers Markets; many farmers markets Saturdays & Sundays; eatlocal.org

Punjabi Market Tour – Saturdays until Sept. 22nd, 11:00 am – 1:00 pm; 6655 Main St.

Sept. 1st – The Stage, The Centre, 777 Homer St.; comedy, martial arts and suspense from Beijing China; ticketstonight.ca

Sept 1st – 2nd – Vancouver Latin American Film Festival; various venues; vlaff.org

Sept.1st – 3rd – The Fair, Pacific National Exhibition, Hastings Park; https://www.pne.ca/thefair/

Sept. 1st –  22nd – Bard on the Beach Shakespeare Festival; Vanier Park; Macbeth, As You Like It, Timon of Athens; Lysistrata; bardonthebeach.org

Sept. 6th – 16th – Big Sister, Revue Stage, Granville Island; one woman comedy about the relationship of two sisters and what happens when one of them changes; vancouverfringe.com

Sept. 6th – 16th – Vancouver Fringe Festival. Granville Island and other venues; over 100 different theatre artists and companies; vancouverfringe.com

Sept. 6th – 16th – The Bitter Tears of Petra von Kant, The Cultch; adaptation of the movie about  fashion designer who becomes obsessed by a model; vancouverfringe.com

Sept. 6th – 20th – Marion Bridge, Kay Meek Theatre, West Vancouver; play by Daniel MacIvor; kaymeek.com

Sept. 6th – Oct. 7th – The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time; Stanley Theatre, Arts Club;winner of 2015 Tony award for best play; artsclub.com

Sept 7th – 30th – The Life of Galileo; Jericho Arts Centre; by Bertold Brecht; united-players.com

Sept. 7th – Oct. 6th – Kim’s Convenience, Pacific Theatre; pacifictheatre.org

Sept. 8th – Savour Summer Festival, River District; entertainment, market, local food trucks; free; riverdistrict.ca/savoursummer

Sept. 13th – 29th – Japanese Problem; Hastings Park Livestock Building; award-winning, site-responsive experience about the Japanese Canadian incarceration at Hastings Park; japaneseproblem.ca

Sept. 14th – Dec. 15th – Patricia Piccinini’s CURIOUS IMAGININGS at the Patricia Hotel – immersive art installation; https://www.vancouverbiennale.com/event/patricia-piccininis-curious-imaginings-exhibit-at-the-patricia-hotel/

Sept. 19th – 30th – Tales of an Urban Indian; Presentation House Theatre, North Vancouver; phtheatre.org

Sept. 20th – 22nd – Negredo Hotel; The Cultch; modern opera; thecultch.com

Sept. 20th – Oct. 20th – Mustard, Granville Island Stage, Arts Club; darkly comic tale about growing up; artsclub.com

Sept. 25th – 30th – The Book of Mormon, Queen Elizabeth Theatre, Broadway Across Canada; outrageous musical comedy; ticketmaster.ca

Sept. 25th – Oct. 6th – Kamloopa; The Cultch; high energy Indigenous matriarchal story follows two urban Indigenous sisters and a lawless trickster who face the world head-on as they come to terms with what it means to honour who they are and where they come from; thecultch.com

Sept 26th – Michio Kaku, Why physics is pretty much the key to everything; Chan Centre, UBC, University of BC Lecture Series – Connects; ubc.ca/ubcconnects

Sept. 26th – 29th – Beckett 18: it all…ah well; Frederic Wood Theatre, UBC; showcases four pieces from Beckett; theatrefilm.ubc.ca

Sept. 27th – Oct. 6th – Les Belles-Soeurs; Gateway Theatre, Richmond; by Michel Tremblay and produced by Ruby Slippers Theatre; gatewaytheatre.com

Sept. 27th – Oct. 12th – Vancouver International Film Festival, various venues; viff.org

Sept. 27th – Oct. 14th – Incognito Mode; A Play About Porn; Studio58; neworldtheatre.com; ticketstonight.ca

Sept. 29th – Sr. Santa J. Ono, President of UBC – The Art of the Cello: Recital and Lecture, UBC Old Auditorium, 8:15, The Vancouver Institute, Free Saturday Evening Lectures; http://vancouverinstitute.ca